My apartment

I know that a few people have been waiting to see how I live.. So here it is, here is a few pics of my house. There are much more of it, than you see in the pictures. Like one terrace and a few more rooms, but I couldnt take pictures of it all.. And I find it very difficult to take good pictures in apartments..


Sorry for not cleaning my room before, but I dont have time for that.....

My huge livingroom

Kitchen

The best thing in the kitchen. I have never seen it in India before, but aparently it is very common here in South India. Anyone knows what it is?


Comment
Postat av: Vishal

Well ! I was quite curious to see your place and I just did, quite colourful hmmm.

I am also wandering what is in the forth pic, we need some hardcore south indian to comment on that pic, I am more curious now.

Keep writing.

2011-08-30 @ 04:50:21
Postat av: Sami

Well strayed on this blog from somewhere, but hey! it looks good =)



4th pic is a version of a grindstone. It is used for crushing/ mixing spices and pastes.

These spices are then widely used in a variety of south Indian dishes.



It is used by dropping dried spices in the hole, and use the cylindrical object to crush them by hand.

2011-08-31 @ 14:41:21
Postat av: Vickan

Ar det en mortel? =)

2011-08-31 @ 20:51:55
Postat av: Sara

Vishal, yes now you have seen a little of my house. Its a huge apartment! You didnt know what was in that 4th pic? I thought all indians knew =) And yes, I will keep writing.



Sami, yes you are very correct!



Vickan, Japp, det är en mortel. Skitgrym, jag älskar den! Det är så coolt att den är inbyggd.

2011-09-01 @ 17:49:05
URL: http://sarasindia.blogg.se/

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0