Have I become nice?

I am usually pretty mean and rude in India. I think that is one big reason I really like it here. I get out a lot of my frustration. But the other day I was really surprised how nice I actually was. I was out doing some shopping, I went to Commercial street, and when it was time for me to go home I decided to take an auto. Outside these shoppingmalls, and other popular places, it is hard to get an auto for a good price. I was ready to bargain hard.

Obviously they started with a very high price which I did not accept. Then they started lower the price a little too much and I understood that they wanted to take me to some other shops, so they could get some benefits. I said, please I am tired, just take me home. But they were insisting in taking me to a few shops. After a few more minutes they said "Okay madam, we will take you to Koramangala (my area) for free, if you stop in two shops;" When I heard the word free, I opened my ears. I had spent so much money in shopping, so getting home for free would be really nice. I told them that I am not going to buy anything, so how would it benefit them. They told me that if I buy something they will get one uniform for free, if I dont buy anything they will get 100rs worth of fuel. I told them that I am tired, I know what kind of shops they will take me to and I am not going to buy anything. So we made a deal, they were okay with me not buying anything, I would just have a look, they would get fuelmoney and I would get a ride back home for free. It was a win-win situation. I was even so nice that I went in to a third shop, so the guy got 300rs worth of fuel thanks to me. I felt like a very nice person after that..


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0