I have a new roomie

Sweet Juliya has moved in with me, in my small room, and it is actually nice to have some company. Its like having a slumber party everyday now. She will only stay for one month. My room has become much nicer now, it was really empty before she came. Now I have two beds, lots of bags on the floor, one lamp, and soon one TV. I bought one yesterday, and I am so happy to get one. Although I dont know if I will ever have the time to watch it, but it will be nice for the few times I actually do have the time.

I was actually supposed to buy my scooty yesterday, my friend had found one for me. After work we went to the bikeshop, but to my dissapointment the shop was closed. I got so sad, so I decided to buy a TV instead. It made me a little happy. But since it is a second hand one, they needed to fix it up, and most important, clean it for me. When I came home I told my roommate that I bought one. He told me that we already have a TV connection, eventhough we dont have a TV, so I dont have to bother about calling these TV connection people and wait for like 5 years, I will have the connection right away.

After Juliya came to my place yesterday we went out for dinner. I wanted to go to mine and Sams favourite restaurant, Chandni Chowk, but since it was Sundayevening, it was fully booked. We went to another Punjabi restaurant and had lovely food. Some paneer tikka, and then finely shredded chicken in a lovely gravy with butter naan. In the middle of the night we got some company and we were sitting outside on my terrace. I was sitting with my blanket around me, Bangalore is cold these days, and it was so nice to have company and just enjoy life. ♥

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0