My first Thanksgiving

Okay, I am sorry again. I havent written for a few days, the reason being lazyness I believe.

I had my first Thanksgiving dinner Thursday night. My american roommate had been cooking for three days, for around 30 people. When I came home from office that Thursday, the house was full of people and food. We had turkey, we had pumpkin pie, sweet potato pie, stuffing, sweetcorn pie with marshmallows on top, chocolate pie, peach pie, and lots and lots of MnM´s. I had MnM´s with peanutbutter, peanuts, coconut, plain ones, crunch ones, and some other that I forgot. I ate so much food, it was all so tasty. I really liked the chocolate pie and the peach pie.

 
Sweetcorn pie with marshmallows

Bluberrypie, Chocolatepie, Cake, Pumkinpie and peachpie
 
After the food I slept off. My colleague has gone home to get married so he has left me with all the responsibility. I am supposed to run my department from now on. I am not used to all this responsibility and to be the boss, it is all new to me, so it is making me a little tired. I always try to leave office on time, at 6pm, but all the job seems to be coming at that time. Its okay, its actually quite fun now. The job is different from what it has been for the last 3 months.


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0