Dussehra

Today there is a holiday in India called Dussehra. It is the festival of victory of good over evil. Long story short, The good God Rama killed the demon Ravana who kidnapped Rama's wife Sita, and brought her to Lanka (Now known as Sri Lanka). The evil God Ravana had was very intelligent, and had many qualities (if I am not wrong) so he is said to have nine extra heads. If you see pictures of him, you will see all the ten heads. They all represent his different qualities (again, if I am not wrong).

1. Lust
2. Anger
3. Delusion
4. Greed
5. Over pride
6. Jealousy
7. Mind 
8. Intellect
9. Will
10. Ego

So with this said, I want everyone to know that almost everyone in my office is off. Only me and a few others are here, all the other IT companies are off. There is no one in the hotel, a few came for lunch. No phonecalls, no nothing.. On top of this, I have to work for 12 hours, and I had a very bad nights sleep. It feels like I was up all night. I think I was little scared of being alone in the reception today, it was the first day for me...


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0