I want to be a tourist

I miss the days when I was a student. Not that I want to study again, absolutely not! I am completely done with that part of my life. But I had a pretty good life then. I went to school sometimes, I had lots of freetime, I travelled a lot compared to now, and I got money for doing almost nothing. Now I am working a lot and I dont have the time to travel. I saw the pictures from Taj Mahal yesterday, for the first time in long, and I realised how much I miss travelling. I wanna see so many more places here in India, but right now I just cant. I havent had a proper leave for a long time, I mean a paid leave. I have been without work and lots of freetime, but I didnt have the money then.

I want to go somewhere with friends, behave like a tourist again, see lots of places and take a lot of pictures. Experience new things for the first time. I want to sit up late, drink some wine, and not having to worry about work the next day. Why doesnt anyone give me a good job? Yesterday someone wanted to give me a beer bar, a bar that I could run however I wanted to. That was a very generous offer, but I dont think I can do that. I have never run anything in my life before.. All I want to do is have a job that pays me enough and give me enough free time so I can start being a tourist again....


Comment
Postat av: Anonym

Hej!

Ja det är härligt att vara turist och bara få göra som man vill och inte behöva bry sig om så mycket annat än vad man skall göra under dagen och vart man skall äta middag.

När jag ser NY bilden blir jag sugen på att åka dit igen. Kim vägrar åka med för 4:e gången, kanske får det blir en syster weekend i NY :)

JAAA!



Kram

2011-10-04 @ 14:57:26
Postat av: Dana

Åh, det var kul när vi "hälsade på" Taj Mahal. Alla turister tog kort på mig som "indisk fru" och alla indier tog kort på dig. Ha ha ha, det var tider det!

2011-10-04 @ 23:16:50
Postat av: Anonym

En syster weekend hade varit grymt! Fast det drojer val ett tag innan det kan bli av.. Hur mar den lille? Och snart aker ni ivag pa eran resa!!!

2011-10-07 @ 05:03:53

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0