My day of shopping

All of you that have been shopping in India, and I am sure many other parts of Asia, knows that it sometimes is a pain to do so. I am talking about the staff that just keeps following you around, and dont let you look on your own. They stand 2 centimeters away from you at all times, as soon as you touch or look at something they are there to say something, show you or give it to you. Sometimes this is very good, I mean you dont have to do anything when you are in the stores. But other times you just want to be left alone. Like Thursday.

I went to Commercial street, I needed to do some shopping. (Okay I didnt need to, I wanted to). I went in to one store and they were little extreme. As soon as I entered they asked me what I wanted. How can I know what I want? I havent even seen what they have! I guess maybe indians shop differently than we do back home. Home we shop because we want something, here you buy things that you need. Of course I dont neeeed another pair of shoes when I have like 15 paris at home, I just want them..

So I told her, please let me look first. If I need your help I will tell you, promise! She said okay and followed me around, very closely. I was not in the mood for that on that day so I told her, please dont follow me, I want to see for myself. If I need something I will tell you. She said okay, and kept following me. I told her, please let me just have a look! I will go upstairs, you wait down here. Two seconds later she was also upstairs. But she was nice and said, I am not following you. I just came upstairs to put this thing here. And she also explained that it is her duty to follow the customers around. But eventually we came to some kind of understanding. She stood in one corner, starring at me, and I could do my shopping without a leech. She laughed at me when I left the store.


Comment
Postat av: Sandeep

I usually say I am just looking ( which means I don't want to buy anything). Of course I would if I like but this way they don't follow or stare at you :-)

2011-10-29 @ 06:20:57
Postat av: Anonym

I also always say I am just looking. But they still keep following me and stare at me..

2011-10-30 @ 03:32:03
URL: http://sarasindia.blogg.se/

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0