Finally, a fight!

After such a long time, I have had a fight. And I kind of loved it eventhough I act like I am so angry, irritated and hate it. Me and Elin was out yesterday, doing some last minute shopping for her. We went to a mall called Garruda, and after that she wanted to go to a place called Safina Plaza. Once we came out of the mall, we asked the auto people where it was, we thought we could walk. After asking a few of them, we realised it was quite far so we decided to take an auto.

One of them said, I will take you there, for only 20 rupiees. And despite my better judgement, eventhough I know better, I sat in his auto. But in the back of my head, I knew what was going to happen. I have been in this situation before. As soon as I heard his "I will take you there for only 20 rupiees" I knew he was going to take us somewhere else. I knew I was going to have a fight with him. Was that the reason why I chose his auto? I wonder now.

It didnt take many minutes before he said "On the parallel road, my friend has a very nice handicraft shop". I said "Okay, dont take the parallel road, just take us straight to Safina Plaza". He kept quiet. I didnt. I said "If you take us to any other shop, I am not going out of the auto. I will sit here til you take me to Safina Plaza". He chose not to listen to me. After some time, he took out a map and asked if we wanted to do some sightseeing. We said no! And after some time again, he said "this is my friends shop, please come and have a look". I said "NO! Take me to Safina Plaza!" I saw how he got little sad. He kept driving, and he kept talking. He still wanted us to go to another of his friends shop and we still said no.

He now started saying that Safina Plaza is an expensive place, we should go somewhere else instead. And before we knew it, he had stopped outside a mall, and said "This is Safina Plaza". I looked at it, and on the roof it said "Gems Plaza". I looked at him and said "I am not stupid, take me to where I want to go" He kept insisting that it was the same "Gems plaza, Safina Plaza, it is the same". I ran out of the auto, asked the guards if it was the same place, of course he said no and pointed the location of the other mall. I told the autoguy and by now I was angry. I yelled at him, I told him to take me to my destination! "If I want to go to Safina, I will go to Safina and not Gems Plaza. If I want to go to Delhi, I will go to Delhi, not to Goa. If I want to go to Sweden I will go to Sweden and not to India"! He was angry back and said that there is nothing in Safina Plaza and I dont understand that! We argued for some minutes before he took us again. But it took a lot of effort!

He refused to take us to the entrance of the mall, and when I turned my back on him to walk inside, he said something to me in Kannada (local language), I turned to him and yelled at him that he doesnt have to abuse me in his language because I can understand him perfectly fine (lie) and I can also abuse him in my own language (true)! We left, gave him the 20 rupiees (the route he took would have cost us atleast 40 rupiees, we didnt go to any of the shops he wanted us to go. I am pretty sure he hated our guts! I hope he learned a lesson, dont mess with the foreigners).

Eventhough I was so angry with him, inside I was smiling and jumping of joy! After such a long time, I had a big fight with someone! I loved it ♥


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0