I hate the rain

Okay, I take back what I said about the rain. That I almost wanted it to rain now when I got the boots from Juliya. Today it rained cats and dogs. And I hated it. It took me forever to get home, and I was supposed to meet a friend, but it got to late because my friend also got stuck in traffic! Rain in India, is like snow in some parts of Europe, like Belgium and England for example. The whole country stops. It just cant function. It is chaos in the everywhere. It is just rain/snow! Be prepared, it always comes, its not a surprise! It is a mystery for me how it can become so chaotic!

Well, like I said it took me forever to get home! The last few hundred meters I had to walk. And the street was flooded, so I walked in the middle of the road. Then one stupid car came, drove very fast in a water puddle, and I got soaking wet! I got so angry so I just screamed at him; "What the hell man!" Eventhough he was in the car and couldnt hear me.. And yes, it was a guy!

So many indians love the rain. And I just cant understand how. How is it possible? What do you like about the rain? You like the chaos in traffic? You like that it takes forever to reach anywhere? You like getting completely wet? You like walking in brown, dirty water when the streets are flooded? You like the powercuts that almost always comes when it rains? Oh, I just hate the rain.


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0