It only happens with Rahul

So, like I have said before, sometimes when I am lucky I have a complimentary drop by the name of Rahul. When we finish our shifts at the same time, he is always nice enough to take me home on his bike. We live pretty close to each other, so that is great. Do you remember the last incident that I wrote about? Where the silencer fell off, and I was the one who fixed it? So I thought now nothing can happen again. But I was so wrong.

I was sitting behind him, enjoying the ride and that I didnt have to take the bus for once. All of a sudden I hear a "Oh no!" and I feel how he turns off the bike. I ask him what the problem is, and he says he forgot to put gas this morning! I, who always think that people are smart and not so forgetful, thought he was joking. It turned out he was not joking. So there we were, on his bike with no gas, in the middle of the long flyover.

Do you remember The Flintsones movie? Where they start and stop their car with their feet? That was kind of how it looked like, except we were on a bike, not in a car. We had speed for some time, the road was straight so we could go little further, but then the bike stopped completely. After some shaking the bike and what I think was some luck from God (Thanks Rahul for going to the temple and all) the bike started again. We drove to the closest petrolbunk, towards traffic, and he filled the tank. I am lucky I got home once again.

Lets see what happens next time I go home with Rahul....


Comment
Postat av: rahul

hey sara , you are so lucky that i was off yesterday and today you bunked. catch hold off ur colar tomorrow Ha ha ha hee :)

2011-09-26 @ 16:34:32
URL: http://[email protected]

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0