What happens in India stays in India?

I once had a saying, What happens in Pune, stays in Pune. I later changed it to, What happens in India, stays in India. But I was a kid back then (some people will say I still am) and I grew up (some people will laugh at that statement). I somehow feel that everyone has taken over this saying of mine. Because I have seen so much bullshit in this country and in this city of mine. And it is such bad things that I cant even tell you. What does friendship really mean here? What does relationships and marriage mean here? What does your own life mean?

I have seen so much lying and cheating and I hate it. It can be all from "Yes it costs 50 rupees" When it really costs 40, or "No I dont have a boyfriend" When she really does have a boyfriend. What is the point of lying to others? Does it make you happy? I doubt that. Maybe some instant happiness, but in the long run it doesnt make you happy, and it makes other people feel even worse. If you are not happy with what you have in your life, change it! If you dont want to marry that person, end it before it is to late! If you want your friend to be more than just a friend, work for it! Nothing comes easy in this life. Our lives are short, just make the most of it, try to be happy. Why would you not want to be happy everyday instead of maybe once a week, or once a month? True happiness is an indescribable feeling.

Try to live your life the way you want it to be. Make changes if you are not fully satisfied. It feels so good to be happy in your life. Be happy with yourself, you are the most important person in your life.


Comment
Postat av: Juliti

Amen to that!:) Din engelska har blivit riktigt bra!

2011-09-17 @ 11:14:37
Postat av: Sara

Hehe, tack =)

2011-09-17 @ 11:36:40
URL: http://sarasindia.blogg.se/

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0