I need my beautysleep now

I am so sleepy today! I was supposed to meet up a friend after work today, but I had to cancel. My energy is totally gone, I think it might be because I lost a lot of blood today. I will tell you the story.

My S%#?"# colleague Roushan forced me to go for a medical check up today (eventhough he hasnt done it himself!) I told him he better sleep with one eye open, I will kill him for this one day! So he sent me to the hospital, with a guy that is very sweet, but he doesnt speak a single word of english (thank you). We came, and we had to wait. We had to go to the first floor, then we had to go down. Then again we had to go to the first floor. They said they would collect some blood. And I told them No way in hell! They got very surprised and refered to the points mentioned by the company; Collecting blood, HIV test, urine test, stool test and X ray.

I told them; I am not going to sit in the waiting area and letting you take my blood here, among everyone. And if you are going to do it, you need to wash your hands after the previous person and use sanitiser. Oh, madam okay. You can lie down in the bed in this room. And I can use gloves. Yes thank you. So they sent me to a room. To my surprise (or who am I kidding, I am never surprised anymore) the room was not empty. A tiny room with 4 other people, plus me and my doctor. But its okay, its India, right? So I let them do their business, although I warned the doctor and I said, if you miss my bloodvein once, I am not letting you do it again! They didnt miss and they took a looooooot of blood.

When I had to do my urine and stool test they gave me two small plastic bottles. My face was a questionmark and I guess they saw that and asked what was wrong (this time). I asked them how they thought I would give the stool test. "Just put it in the bottle". Mmmmm, well, you know what, I dont think so! He said, okay you dont have to...

I had a few more complaints that I am not writing now because I am too tired. I think the staff really hated me, and were releived when I finally left, hehe! Something I really liked in this place was that everyone called the girls for sister. And all the males were called as brother.


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0