Where to buy...?

In India everything is so different from home. You have to learn a lot of new things when you come here, things that people take for granted. We have the basic things like, learning when the stores closes, when the buses goes, which transportations are there.. Then we have some bigger things like how to cross the street (yes, you do have to learn it, I see it as an art. It is an art to cross the streets in India), you have to understand the culture, you have to learn how people function here, you have to learn where to buy what.

When I go an buy my food items I generally go to the big food stores. But you dont always find everything there, and it is also not always the best. Sometimes you go to some tiny, tiny shop, because they are better, and back home you would never do that. It is super costly. And the best place to buy your fruit and veggies is not in a store, it is here;

You buy your fruit and veggies from the streets, maybe from a bicycle.. It is better than in the stores, and most of the times it is also cheaper. You (I) just have to know the prices before so they dont trick you (me).


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0