My maids daughter

I really like my maid and her daughters. The youngest (6 years) has a lot of energy and you sometimes do need a break from her. Her sister, she will turn 20 in June, is really sweet. I always talk to her when she comes and helps her mom clean our house.  She told me that she left school when her sister was born, to take care of her and help her mom. So since the age of 14 she hasnt been to a proper school. She has some homework sometimes but I dont know from where she gets them. She comes to our house every day to clean the house and she works in the beauty saloon on the second floor of our building. The other day we were talking about marriage and I asked her when she would get married.

She told me that her mom is searching for a boy she can marry, but that she has not found one yet. Her mom came inside my room and also wanted to talk with us. She spoke in Kannada so her daughter translated for me. Her mom told me that she was looking for a boy but she had not found one yet. And she also mentioned how could she find one, she doesnt have any money, she works as a maid. Her daughter asked me if I knew anyone and I said I will see if I find someone. Again her mother said that she doesnt have money so she cant pay for it. When I said I would try to find someone that had money and could pay himself they both laughed. So I guess that is not how it will work here..

Sometimes you meet people, or families, that you really like and you want them to get a good life. I wish I could help them with money and pay for everything around the wedding so the daughter will get a good husband. But unfortunately right now, I am not able to help out. But since the maid herself got a pretty bad husband, I am sure she will find a nice man for her daughter.


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0