Back to normal

After a long time I have Internet that doesnt keep disconnecting after every five minutes. After that bad start to Mumbai, where I was standing in an alley throwing up, it all went better. Atleast for one day. I reached Mumbai on time, I had around 2 hours before the Roce ceremony started. I came to the hotelroom where my friends were waiting. The hotel was in an awesome area, I had seaview and view over Gateway of India, so just imagine (for you who have been there, atleast). We got ready and then met up a few others and took the car to the ceremony.

In the ceremony all the relatives and friends poured coconutmilk over the groom and his company consisting of best man and nephew. After all that there were lots of food and dancing. I ate so many mini jalebis, and before leaving the party, i took 10 more, for the road! Jalebi is my favourite sweet here..
 


In the night I started feeling a little bad. In my dream I had the worst stomach ache and I ran around town to find a pharmacy that would sell medicine. I woke up, and I had the worst stomach pain. Again, sick! I waited for my friends to wake up so they could buy me medicine. But since they were on Swedish time, I decided it would be much better if I could manage to find a pharmacy myself. I did, bought medicine and went back home to rest.

When it was finally time for the wedding, I was so weak. I managed to go down to the reception, the staff complimented me on wearing my saree. I asked if I had draped it correctly, they said no. So they took me inside a room and helped me.. After that we went to the church. I was still so weak, I couldnt even stand up in the church when we had to. I hope no one was offended because of that.

My friend was so beautiful when she entered the church, so, so beautiful. Her dress looked amazing and she looked so happy. After church we went to a clubhouse, a huge outside they had decorated with lights and tables, and lots of food was served.



The wedding was very nice, and I hope my friend had the time to see that and enjoy her weddingday also.


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0