Mysore

So finally, after 1 year and 2 months of people telling me to go, I have gone to see Mysore! It was nice, no doubt, but I am not sure if it was aaaall thaaaat, that people have told me. But apparently it is a must see while living in Bangalore. And now I have done it!

Me and my friend, we started early around 7 am in the morning. I was so tired and I slept most of the time. The drive was around 3 hours. We came to Mysore palace and walked around in area before we went inside. Well, when we wanted to go inside the palace, they told us to leave the camera at the entrance, so my friend had to walk all the way back just to leave my camera. Irritation number 1. When we came to the gate to enter, we showed the ticket to the guard, he stoped me and asked; Where are you from? With no hesitation I said; Kashmir.

He didnt believe me, and told us to by a ticket for a foreginer. Again my friend had to go all the way to the entrance to buy a new ticket. Irritation number 2. I could have left just because of that! But I kept my anger inside..

The price for indians: 20 rupees
The price for foreigners: 200 rupees, buuut it included an auditour (wow, thanks! no one wants that one)

After the palace we went to see the view of Mysore and after that lunch at another palace before we went back home. I was deadtired after the trip and I fell asleep.












We chased this car, so I could get a close up picture. How often do you see a car in India with Swedish flags. Obviously a "must-have-picture".


Comment
Postat av: Fredrik

Just by accident I found your blog, intresing to read how life are for other swedes in Bangalore.

The car with Swedish flag, probably belongs to a Swedish family that lives in Whitefield (Volvo or ABB).

If you see a car with 3 crowns, then it’s my car :)



Take care.

2012-02-20 @ 11:49:11
URL: http://fredrik-go-curry.blogspot.com/

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0