I think I should become a teacher

So eventhough I am working I have a lot of freetime. This time, I have a job with few hours and a higher salary than in my previous job. I am very glad I left the old job. I never liked it. I only took the job so I could get a visa. I was thinking of leaving for a long time. But when the time was right, after I got my salary and my colleague got back, I left. The timing had to be right. And why didnt I like the job? Well, many hours, very less salary, an expectation of working extra hours without extra money, no appreciation. I dont blame anyone, well actually I do, but there is nothing I can do about that now.. None of the swedes liked the job. And very few of the indians liked it..
Anyway, back to my freetime. I have earlier told you about my maid and her daughters. The youngest one comes everyday to see me. We talk, we play, we argue and we laugh. And sometimes we dance and watch rhymes on youtube. (Sometimes I find myself walking around singing Baa baa black sheep have you any wool? Yes sir, yes sir three bags full...) Her mom asked her to bring her schoolbook so I could help her with math. (Me and math?!) She brought her book and she told me she wanted to learn multiplication! I thought she was joking. You learn that when you are six years old? Well I did as I was told, and she learned it fast. We only did, 1,2 and 3. But that is a lot when you are six.
After that she wanted to learn my language, Spanish (Swedish). No matter how many times I told her it was Swedish, she always said Spanish. "Sara is teaching me Spanish!" Anyway, I taught her a few sentences, saying them only once or twice, like I am hungry, what are you cooking, go away, I love you etc. This was long ago. I guess about 2 weeks now. After that I never repeated or taught her again. I got really surprised when she came into my room today and said; "Sara, Jag älskar dig" (I love you) with perfect pronounciation. What a memory she has.

Comment
Postat av: Juliti

Hon är så söt! Hur har du det? Vart jobbar du nu?

2012-05-04 @ 09:35:40
Postat av: Sara

Jaa, hon ar himla sot.. Jag har det bra, jobbar for tillfallet for Goibibo.. Men jag aker hem i slutet pa Juni...

2012-05-26 @ 09:12:38
URL: http://sarasindia.blogg.se/
Postat av: Åker du hm för gott?

2012-06-09 @ 19:09:21
Postat av: Juliti

Åker du hem för gott?

2012-06-09 @ 19:10:15
Postat av: Sara

Nej, det gör jag inte. Jag kommer vara hemma en månad ungefär!

2012-06-15 @ 14:43:06
URL: http://sarasindia.blogg.se/
Postat av: Juliti

Pheew, vem ska jag annars hälsa på nästa gång jag åker till Indien:)



Ha en bra resa!

2012-06-15 @ 19:17:32

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0