Chandigarh

The train ride to Chandigarh was so much fun. We were watching all the fun and weird pictures and videos we took in Jaipur. I laughed so much that I started crying. While the mexican was writing, me and the colombian were talking. He talkes a lot! Its like never-ending-talk with him. And he needs to hear sounds all the time. If its not the sound from talking, he has to listen to music. Whenever he is sleeping or taking a shower, he listens to music. Anyways, back to my story. We stayed up half the night and just talked, before we decided that it would be a good idea to get atleast a few hours of sleep before our one day in Chandigarh!
 
We arrived early morning. So early that nothing were open, not even a restaurant to have breakfast. We went all over the city to find a restaurant, the autoguy couldnt find anything and anyone we asked didnt know of anything that was open. I guess people do not eat breakfast in Chandigarh. We eventually did find a hotel that were nice enough to serve us some food. We were there for 2 hours or so, to freshen up, eat food and decide what to do. The guys came up with the great idea to drink alcohol. But since it was 9 am in the morning I had to tell them: "Lets do some sightseeing instead". Luckily they agreed to that! 
 
So we went to a place called Rock garden or also known as Rock-estone by the spanish-speakers. It was kind of a weird place, but we still had fun. The boys were performing on stage, singing "The time of your life" to me and dancing. It was not only me who enjoyed it, they were asked by another lady to sing more songs and some guys were recording them and taking their pictures... After Rock garden we went to Sukhana lake. Thats where we spent around 5 hours before we needed to go to the train station. Chandigarh is like Bangalore, I guess. A great city to live in, but there is not much to do as a tourist. It was really hot this day, and just next to the lake there was a restaurant, so we decided to go inside and sit in the AC. I couldnt stop the boys any longer, so they started drinking beer. It was after 12, so it felt okay. And it was Chandigarh, apparently people from there drink a lot. 
 
So this was where we were all day! In a restaurant. I think the people working in the restaurant and those sitting there eating were quite disturbed by my very loud laughs. But I couldnt help it, they boys were just too funny.For example, The colombian can not eat any spicy food. And I mean not even a single tiny, tiny bit of spice, of course we teased him about that too. "I think I am getting better, this was not so espicy" was a comment by the colombian after having some ketchup, haha! (Poor the colombian, we teased him not only for his colorblindness, but his inability to eat espicy food, and his way of talking; "espicy, esleep, estatement, estupid, rock-estar, rock-estone" etc..)
 
After dinner and beers, some sleeping and photosessions in the sun it was time for us to leave for the train station and our next destination - Amritsar.
 
 
 
 

Comment
Postat av: Lisa

Åh vad jag skrattade när jag läste om den kryddade maten!
Och om alla e före orden!!
Vi hörs snart igen.
Kram

2013-08-30 @ 13:50:11

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0