Jaipur

Quite long back, my ex-roomie told me that her 2 very good friends where coming to India and that I had to go and meet them. They were going to travel to Delhi and Jaipur which are cities that I really hate, so I told her "yes, maybe" which in my head meant NO FREAKING WAY! But after a lot of forcing from ex-roomie, "Sara, you HAVE TO meet my friends" "You have to travel with them" "You will have so much fun, I promise" and a promise from ex-roomies friends that I would have "The time of my life" I finally booked my tickets. Had I known how much fun I would have had, I would never have hesitated so much. 
 
So I started this trip in Jaipur. I didnt like Jaipur because last time I was there, well, it wasnt very nice, lets leave it with that. But now, awesome place! First day, we hardly left the hotel. I arrived late in the afternoon, so we decided to stay in the hotel and have dinner and some drinks on the roofterrace. One of the guys (The mexican) are really good at singing and playing guitar, so thats what we were doing all night. He played, and me and the other guy (The colombian) were singing. I know how that sounds to everyone who knows me. "Sara, singing?!" I didnt really have a choice, and it was actually fun. Even the other guests on the roofterrace joined in singing and applauding. I guess it was mostly thanks to the mexican. Since I was hanging out with lations, I was also taught how to dance Salsa and Merengue. I had a super-fun night and I started to think that my ex-roomie was right...
 
The second day we spent sightseeing. We were walking around in the pink city, which the colombian could not enjoy since he is colorblind, (yes, we teased him a lot about that). We later on went to Amber Fort where we spent a few hours and it was amazingly fun. After that it was the water temple, Hawa Mahal and some other place I forgot the name of. This sightseeing would have taken me two days, but since we only had one full day it had to be done. I was extremely tired after Amber fort, could have been because we were climbing  on very high and steep steps in 30+ degrees and blazing sun! 
 
Eventhough I was extremely tired it was an AMAZING day in Jaipur, we had so much fun, or atleast I had so much fun, I cant speak for the boys. After all the sightseeing we had to hurry back to the hotel, have dinner, change, check-out and leave for the trainstation and my second destination - Chandigarh!
 
Amber fort
Water temple
Hawa Mahal

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0