Keerthinas birthday

It has been kinda hectic since I came back from Kolkata. Since my werid day on Friday,I have been out for lunches and out for dinners and drinks with some friends. I have been out shopping, I rode the metro for the first time and absolutely loved it! I live just 2 minutes away from the metro so I can just walk there, hop on the metro and be on MG road in 5 minutes! I have been unpacking, hanging out with my new roommates, cooking food etc. 
 
Today, I met some friends for lunch close to MG road, so I obviously took the metro, I left them around 2.30 pm and went for my second lunch - to celebrate Keerthinas 7th birthday! 
 
Keerthina was still in school when I came, but her older sister Mamtha was there so I got a chance to talk to her. She was so happy to see me, I got the longest hug from her. She told me all about her wedding, her husband, her life and her house. When Keerthina came, it was fuuuun. She opened all her gifts, a badminton-set from a friend, Manicure-set from her sister and Walkie talkies from me. She had to play with all her gifts right away! I had to do Keerthinas nails, glue them on her fingers and paint them, every other pink and purple. Then Mamtha wanted her nails done also, so I did hers as well... When I finally finished, Mamtha went to get the cake, and eventhough it was not my birthday I was the one who ended up with most cake on my face! I hate the cake -on-your-face thing, I guess thats why... 
 
It was a lovely, lovely day! I had so much fun and when I left, Keerthina hardly noticed because she was busy playing with her walkie talkies with her friends♥. 
 
Mamtha, Keerthina and me ♥

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0