My two days in Kolkata

What can I say? Kolkata is extremely hot and it is so humid that even when you are not moving you are sweating. And I mean REALLY sweating, it runs down your back and chest, your face is completely moist and you’re sweaty under the sunglasses. Due to this and due to some heavy rains, I didn’t do much! I went to see the Victoria Memorial, a British monument, walking around on Park Street and went to shopping malls. The malls were where I spent most of my time, unfortunately, but it was just soooo hot outside. And raining at the same time. So it wasn’t very much fun to be outside. And on the top of this, I was extremely homesick! It was way too early to leave my safe, beloved, fresh, cool and awesome Bangalore after just 2 weeks!

But if Kolkata ever gets little cooler, I can think of coming back just because I didnt see very much this time..

 Even the flowers were so tired in Kolkata...
 
Victoria Memorial

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0