Reaching Kolkata

I slept most of the time on the train to Kolkata. I don’t know what it is with Indian trains, but you get really sleepy. It is rocking so nicely that you just can’t stay awake no matter how hard you try. It’s the same on Indian flights; I fall asleep in those too. When I was about to get off the train some older man helped me with my bag, he asked where I was going and when he realized we were going to the same part of the city we decided to share a taxi. He paid the full fare, I guess he just wanted my company and some help and advise on how to move to Sweden.

I checked in to the hotel, they had managed to oversee my online booking, but luckily there was still a room for me. Once I left the check-in desk, I heard that someone got a huge scolding! I just left my bags inside the room, went outside to have dinner at McDonalds, came back and slept for 12 hours! It was so nice to finally sleep without anyone waking me up with a; “Sara tea, tea, TEA IS READY!” Since I came back to India I have slept between 5-7 hours a night. I fall asleep very late, and I am woken up quite early with the “Sara tea, tea, TEA IS READY!” and have to get up right away!

 


Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0