The mehendi night

Yesterday, we were all invited to the grooms house to see the rituals and have some food. It was a long, sweaty and fun day (Only 4 hours but felt like it was the whole day).
 
In the evening all the girls were invited to the Mehendi, putting henna on their hands. We were supposed to start around 8, but since it is India, and since our food came after 1,5 hours, we didnt start until 10.30 pm. And for those of you who have done mehendi, knows that it takes a long time. Specially the brides mehendi. Around 2 am we were all finished, and off to bed we went! 
 
Beacuse the mehendi was finished so late, we all slept with it on our hands, otherwise you can start peeling it off your skin after an hour or so. I have always been told that I sleep like a dead person. I lie on my back, hands on my belly, and hardly breathe. Once I slept at my sisters place, she woke up in the night and had to check if I was actually alive! So it was a totally surprise for me to wake up and see that my whole bed was covered in peeled of henna. It was everywhere, and thats not all! I have had my hands in weird places, like my armpit, my chest and on my butt. How do I know this, you wonder? Well, I have henna in those places as well. Not as dark as it is on my hands, but I do have a light hennadesign in my armpit, on my chest and on my butt!
 
 
 
 

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0