The Wedding

Finally the day arrived, July 14th the weddingday of Kathrine and Manish! All the guys left around 4, to go to Manish house and dance outside in the heat! Once they left, some girls came to drape our sarees. None of us knows how it is done, so we all needed help. 
 
 
When I was draping my saree the words coming out of my mouth was "Down, not so high up, more down, this one higher, show more skin, under my belly, etc etc." They finally understood how I wanted it, and so I went out to the hall to have a photoshoot with the owner of the hotel, the sweetest guy who has been nothing but loving and helpful our whole stay at his hotel. 
 
Around 7 we left for the wedding, as soon as we came there, we saw all the boys dancing their way to the tempel. They were all sweaty and tired since it was like 35 degrees and very humid. I love these kind of things so me and the three indiangirls I was hanging with started dancing with all the boys. After 10 minutes I was drenched in sweat and my saree had started to fall off, so I had to stop. 
 
The ceremony was long, fun and it took many hours before the couple was actually married. But at 12.30, after 3 marriage proposals, countless of Pani puri and ice cream scoops, dancing, hiding for cameras and posing infront of cameras it was time for all the swedes to go back to the hotel. 
 
The tempel was overcrowded with people so it was hard to get any good pictures. I will wait until I get some good ones from the photographer and show you then, but here are a few.
 
 
 
 

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0