The going back home, part 2

The second day in Bangalore I had the best lunch! I was taken to a Punjabi restaurant ( I loooooove punjabifood) and I had butter-garlic naan (I looooooove butter-garlic naan) and some chicken-gravy dish. After lunch I went to see my lovely Koramangala, the area where I used to live. It looked the same, apart from a few new shops. So I was walking around, enjoying the hoods and after a while I sat down at CCD, which is a coffeeplace. I ordered my favourite; cold chocolatte, and was sipping it while reading a book. It didnt take long before I heard an "excuse me, can I talk to you?" Since I have been away from India a long time, my rudeness is totally gone. I couldnt say no! 
 
Before I knew it, I was having the longest chat with an african man from God knows where! In pure desperation I was texting my Indian/African friend that she should have taught me african-english instead of indian-english! I didnt understand a word this man said. So I was nodding, smiling and repeated "what" and "sorry" countless of times. After an hour or so I was rescued by a friend of mine who came to pick me up. We went for dinner and drinks in a place called Arbor Brewery Company, ABC. Every place in Bangalore still closes by 11.30pm, so it was an early night. Which was perfect for me, because I was still very tired from my trip. 
 
 
 

Comment

Comment here:

Your goodname:
Remember me

Email: (will not be published)

URL/Blogaddress:

Your comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0